Download our Android App

Contact information

Communication is key to forming strong and positive relationships within school and with parents / carers and the local community.  Here are some useful contacts to ensure you can get in touch with the right person should you wish to ask a question, request support for your child, pass on a positive thought, to raise a concern or to complain.

Contacting school

If you are a parent / carer and wish to contact school to discuss issues relating to your son or daughter, let us know and we will direct you to the right person:

  • phone: 01484 848680
  • email: enquiries@thecvhs.co.uk
  • ask for: subject teacher / form tutor, giving your child's full name, form group and date of birth

Report a student absence

To report a student absence:

 Key contacts

You can contact individual staff using the details below.

Who do you want to contact and for what? Who is the best person to contact? Contact details
Subject teacher or form tutor

Contact the enquiries email first and we will pass the message on.

If you know the email address, you can contact directly.

All email addresses follow the same format of:

initialsurname@thecvhs.co.uk

Achievement Coordinator for my child's year group

Y7    Ms V Horrocks

Y8    Mr L Raddon

Y9    Mr S Mowbray

Y10  Mr R Ryan

Y11  Mrs B Murray

Y7    vhorrocks@thecvhs.co.uk

Y8    lraddon@thecvhs.co.uk

Y9    smowbray@thecvhs.co.uk

Y10  rryan@thecvhs.co.uk

Y11  bmurray@thecvhs.co.uk

Safeguarding Team & Wellbeing Centre

DSL: Mr K Audsley

DS Manager: Mrs T Pilkington

DS Officer: Mr A Douglas

Counsellor: Mrs H Downs

kaudsley@thecvhs.co.uk

tpilkington@thecvhs.co.uk

adouglas@thecvhs.co.uk

hdowns@thecvhs.co.uk

Catering Team

Mrs L Hartley

Ms A Thomson

lhartley@thecvhs.co.uk

athomson@thecvhs.co.uk

Site Manager Mr T Redman tredman@thecvhs.co.uk
Finance Team

Business Manager: Mrs S Webster

Finance Officer: Mrs C Bamforth

swebster@thecvhs.co.uk

cbamforth@thecvhs.co.uk

Student Services Team to talk about attendance, letters home, illness at school, examination entries, changes to student details.

Mrs J Lees

Mrs C Martin

jlees@thecvhs.co.uk

cmartin@thecvhs.co.uk

Special Educational Needs Team to discuss my child's learning needs

SENDCO: Mrs S Bardell

SEN Coordinator: Mrs S Barrington

sbardell@thecvhs.co.uk

sbarrington@thecvhs.co.uk

Behaviour for Learning Team  BFL Manager: Mr A Douglas adouglas@thecvhs.co.uk
Student Careers Service Mrs S Hardcastle shardcastle@thecvhs.co.uk
MAT Human Resources Team Mrs A Haldenby aha@themfg.co.uk
Senior Leadership Team

Deputy Head: Mrs L Singleton

Vice Principals:

Student Welfare: Mr K Audsley

Curriculum: Mrs L Bradbury

Teaching & Learning: Mr S Moncaster or Mrs D Watkins

lsingleton@thecvhs.co.uk

 

kaudsley@thecvhs.co.uk

lbradbury@thecvhs.co.uk

smoncaster@thecvhs.co.uk

dwatkins@thecvhs.co.uk

Principal

Mr J Christian

Principal's PA: 

jchristian@thecvhs.co.uk

tbc

Multi-Academy Trust contact details

The Executive Principal of The Mirfield Free Grammar and Sixth Form Multi-Academy Trust (MFG MAT) Is Mrs. L. Barker.  To contact the Executive Principal, please call 01924 483660 and ask to speak to the Principal's PA, Ms. T. Bland, or email at mfg@themfg.co.uk. Further information about the MFG MAT can be found on the MFG MAT website

Awards