GSO Test

Quick Links

Useful Links

Contact information

Communication is key to forming strong and positive relationships within school and with parents / carers and the local community.

Here are some useful contacts to ensure you can get in touch with the right person should you wish to ask a question, request support for your child, pass on a positive thought, to raise a concern or to complain.

You can view the CVHS Communication Policy here: Home-school communication policy

Contacting school

Please note, we aim to respond within 2 school working days during term time. During the school holidays the generic cvhs@thecvhs.co.uk inbox will be monitored regularly.

If you are a parent / carer and wish to contact school to discuss issues relating to your son or daughter, let us know and we will direct you to the right person:

  • phone: 01484 848680 - please email if your enquiry is not urgent
  • email: cvhs@thecvhs.co.uk
  • ask for: subject teacher / form tutor, giving your child's full name, form group and date of birth

If you are a member of the public and not a parent or carer of a student at CVHS, please contact us if you have a query, in the following way:

Report a student absence, medical appointment or update us about a current medical condition

  • email: attendance@thecvhs.co.uk
  • phone: (01484) 848680 and select Option 1
  • please report the absence by 8.40am on each day of absence. Please leave a clear message with your child's name, year group, reason for absence and due date of return.

Key contacts

You can contact individual staff using the details below.

Who do you want to contact and for what? Who is the best person to contact? Contact details
Subject teacher or form tutor

Contact the enquiries email address first (cvhs@thecvhs.co.uk) first and we will pass the message on.

If you know the email address, you can contact directly.

All email addresses follow the same format of:

initialsurname@thecvhs.co.uk

Achievement Coordinator for my child's year group

Y7 Mr K Wilson

Y8 Miss H Chappell

Y9  Miss R Fields / Mr J Brambles

Y10  Mr S Mowbray

Y11  Miss E Wink

 

 

kwilson@thecvhs.co.uk

hchappell@thecvhs.co.uk

rfields@thecvhs.co.uk / jbrambles@thecvhs.co.uk

smowbray@thecvhs.co.uk

ewink@thecvhs.co.uk

Safeguarding Team & Wellbeing Centre

Assistant Principal/DSL:

Mrs T Pilkington

 

Safeguarding Lead/DDSL:

Mrs S Barrington

 

Senior Mental Health lead/DDSL:

Mrs J Westwood

 

Attendance & Pupil support officer:

Mr M Shahzad

 

 

Counsellor: Mrs L Barber

 

 tpilkington@thecvhs.co.uk

 

 

sbarrington@thecvhs.co.uk

 

 

 

jwestwood@thecvhs.co.uk

 

 

 

mshahzad@thecvhs.co.uk

 

 

lbarber@thecvhs.co.uk

Catering Team

Mrs L Hartley

Mr M Wilson

ehartley@thecvhs.co.uk

mwilson@thecvhs.co.uk

Site Manager Mr T Redman tredman@thecvhs.co.uk
Finance Team

 

finance@thecvhs.co.uk

Administration 

Services Team to talk about attendance, letters home, illness at school, examination entries, changes to student details.

PA to the Principal: Mrs S Armeson

 

Office Manager: Miss A Sykes

 

Attendance Officer: Mrs H Scott

 

Administration Assistant: 

 

Examinations Officer:

Mrs C King

 

Receptionist:

Mrs T Wilkins

sarmeson@thecvhs.co.uk

 

 

asykes@thecvhs.co.uk

 

 

attendance@thecvhs.co.uk 

 

 

 

 

 

cking@thecvhs.co.uk

 

 

cvhsreception@thecvhs.co.uk

 

Special Educational Needs Team to discuss my child's learning needs and provision

SENDCO: Mr J Summers

 

Deputy SENDCO: Ms L Roberts

 

SEN Administration Assistant: Miss K Mackie

jsummers@thecvhs.co.uk

 

lroberts@thecvhs.co.uk

 

 

kmackie@thecvhs.co.uk

 

Student Careers Service Mrs S Hardcastle shardcastle@thecvhs.co.uk
MAT Human Resources Team Mrs A Haldenby a.haldenby@greatheightstrust.org.uk
Senior Leadership Team

Mr N Humphreys: Deputy Principal

 

Mrs H Fairbrother: Deputy Principal

 

Mr D Teale: Vice Principal

 

Mrs T Pilkington: Assistant Principal

 

nhumphreys@thecvhs.co.uk

 

 

hfairbrother@thecvhs.co.uk

 

dteale@thecvhs.co.uk

 

 

tpilkington@thecvhs.co.uk

 

Extended Senior Leadership Team

Mr J Summers: Associate Assistant Principal

 

Miss L Pejica: Associate Assistant Principal

 

Mrs B Murray: Associate Assistant Principal

jsummers@thecvhs.co.uk

 

 

lpejica@thecvhs.co.uk

 

 

bmurray@thecvhs.co.uk

Head of School

Mrs E Rollins

erollins@thecvhs.co.uk

Executive Principal

Mr J Christian

 

j.christian@greatheightstrust.org.uk

Academy Trust contact details

Please click on this link for contact details of Greater Heights Academy Trust:

Great Heights Trust